Healing

A good friend once told me the secret of his long and happy marriage is that in times of tension, he always thinks, “I could be wrong,” even if he is SURE he is right. I’m trying to apply that and appeal to my love of country in the wake of this election even with my sadness because this felt so personal. So, perhaps I could be wrong and there is a different approach that can shake things up for the good of all people in this country. It’s hard but it softens the heart – the way babies, dogs and cats do!

Too soon? Maybe — Simon thinks so…

Leave a Reply

